Hark Pro: a free AI assistant that can act for you, with limits to know
Hark Pro is a new AI assistant app that can sign in to sites and do errands for you. Hark says every feature is free and paid plans only add usage. Check payments before you approve them.

Official publisher artwork hosted by its publisher. Official source. Independent guide, not affiliated or sponsored. Artwork and trademarks belong to their owners.
What it is
Hark Pro is a new AI assistant app for iPhone, Android and the web. Hark describes it as "the operating system for your life". It remembers what you tell it and can use its own cloud computer, which Hark calls Handoff, to sign in to websites and do things such as order groceries, manage a calendar or book flights.
Is it free
Yes. Hark says the full feature set is free, and that paid tiers only add usage: $20 a month for 2x more usage and $100 a month for 10x more. That is approximately ₹1,940 and ₹9,680 per month at ₹96.79 per US dollar. These are currency conversions, not verified Indian web checkout prices; taxes and card fees may differ. Hark does not say what the free usage limit is, so heavy users may hit it. The India App Store page lists Hark Pro as Free with in-app purchases: Pro² ₹1,999, Pro³ ₹9,900 and Pro⁴ ₹19,900. The listing does not state their billing periods. Check the plan, renewal period and final price in the app before subscribing.
Is it available in India
Hark says it is available "to everyone" on iOS, Android and web. The app has a live India App Store listing and requires iOS 17.6 or later. Hark does not publish a country list, and we did not test it.
How to try it
- Install Hark Pro from the App Store or Google Play, or open it on the web.
- Start with a small, harmless request, such as a reminder or a plan for the week.
- Connect email or calendar only if you are comfortable with it. Hark says it asks for your email so it can see your schedule and send messages.
Limits to know
- This is an assistant that can act for you. It can log in to sites and pay. Hark says it stores passwords and cards in an encrypted vault it calls Secured by Hark, and that it cannot view them. Think before you add a card or a login.
- Check any order, payment or booking before it goes through. Hark says its Action Buttons let you approve things like paying a bill with a tap.
- Hark markets the service as not selling data or sharing it with advertisers. Its policy says no sale/share in the preceding 12 months, but also describes an opt-out from sharing for targeted advertising of Hark's own services. The India App Store privacy label lists identifiers as data used to track you across other companies' apps and websites. Its Cookies Policy describes marketing and analytics cookies and says browser Do Not Track signals are not honoured. These statements should not be reduced to a blanket no-tracking promise. They do not mean it collects no data. Its privacy policy covers chats, memory, connected-account information and task logs, and allows sharing with service providers and the services needed to do your tasks. It says this data is not used to train AI models. Data may be transferred outside India. These are policy claims, not an independent security audit.
- The App Store lists age 18+, and the privacy policy says the service is not directed to under-18s.
- Paid subscriptions auto-renew. The web terms require cancellation at least 24 hours before the billing period ends; app-store purchases follow that store's terms. Payments and unused top-ups are generally non-refundable, subject to applicable law. Third-party purchases follow the merchant's refund and cancellation rules.
- The free usage limit is not published.
- Auto top-up can replenish paid credits after you activate it. Check the amount and ceiling before enabling it; the terms say it can be switched off in account settings.
- We did not test it ourselves.
Frequently asked questions
Do I need to pay?
No. Hark says all features are free. Paying only raises the usage limit.
Sources: Hark pricing, Using Hark Pro, Introducing Hark Pro, India App Store listing, Hark privacy policy, USD/INR conversion reference. Checked 10 October 2026.
Scoped recheck 24 October 2026: official usage/pricing pages, launch, privacy policy, cookies policy, terms and India App Store listing rechecked. Corrected listed India Pro² and Pro³ purchases to Rs 1,999 and Rs 9,900; Pro⁴ remains Rs 19,900 with billing periods not stated. Web $20/$100 usage tiers remain supported; older labelled INR conversion estimates preserved, not checkout prices. Added marketing-policy/App Store tracking distinction, web renewal/cancellation and non-refund limits. Free numerical usage cap and account-level India functionality not established. Existing official publisher media retained. No install, account connection, stored credentials, auto top-up, transaction or subscription test.